February 13, 2009

  • What is your earliest memory? How old were you at the time?

    My earliest memory is being held by one of my male relatives….either my father, my uncle or my grandfather….standing beside a railroad track.  The train arriving must have really frightened me with its size, its closeness and noise for the memory to be so firmly lodged in my memory.  With my Mother’s help in figuring out the time sequence of events, the event was determine to have happened when I was 18 months old.

     I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

Comments (9)

  •  Yeah, I think that’s probably the age of mine… I remember seeing a jet fly by for the first time.

  • Mine start about two or three years old I think. I remember being very close to the grass on a warm summer day, and those little butterflies were all over. I think they call them whites. I hardly ever see them any more. I don’t know if it because I’m not so close to the grass or if there just aren’t as many.

  • I was about 2 or 3 and my grandma was giving me lunch. I remember a fried chicken leg on a plate on the coffee table and I was a little grossed out about a tiny hairy looking feather that was in the “handle”. My grandma got me through it. She was amazing.

    Have a Happy Valentine’s Day!

  • Hello!  Just dropping in to let you know I am back and I do hope to hear from you again.  I just got home internet as of yesterday morning.  I am so happy!!!  It has been a long time.  Have missed hearing from you.  Hope all is well.  Take care.  God Bless.

    ~Kim~

  • Wow, I think my first memory is around two my birthday party. I stuck my hand in the middle of the cake and took a big bite. Judi

  • You’re alive!!! YAY!!!!!…..~hugs~

  • Hey how have you been?

  • Hello Ms. Janice,
    I am sending an important message to people about Jehovah God’s plans for us: 15 I will pour out my vengeance on all the nations that refuse to obey me.” (Micah 5:15) (NLT)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *