Month: April 2008

  • So Much...So Little....

    I have been reading and commenting on Xanga but have not been writing on my own journal.......shame on me!  It is not that I did not have anything to write about since so much has gone on lately.  Both my grandsons have had their first birthdays.  Since Alex is about 6 months older than Neko....Alex is walking and even running but Neko is getting tired of the crawling stage and wants to walk too.  Normally Neko is my laid back grandson but when it comes to getting around, he is in a hurry too.  I love watching their faces light up when they see me.  I just love children and babies especially...doubly so when it is my own babies' babies.  Jessie, James and Alex are back in North Carolina again now that James is back from Iraq.  I plan on visiting them in the near future after they have settled in some more.  Getting Jessie back to North Carolina was a task in itself since the van broke down on the way there so we had to turn back.  But we had to wait until daylight arrived in PA so we spent the night in the van with no heat.  Thankfully Jessie unpacked her down comforter which kept me warm through the night.  It gets really cold in the mountains of Pennsylvania!  So Jessie and Dad went down in Jessie's car loaded with as much as she could stuff into every available space.  Once they got there, the storage facility was emptied out in her new home.  Dad did most of the leg work and Jessie got to straighten some of the stuff out.  I made Jim promise that he would get the crib and the baby's room put together first so it would be ready for him once he got there.  I, of course, am taking care of Alex during the first part of the move, here in New York.  They return and just Jessie and Alex will leave on this trip plus whatever else she can stuff into the car.  Hopefully, my smaller car will soon be fixed so I can bring some more of her stuff down.  With the price of gas taking the van only made sense when we were hauling a trailer with her stuff on it.   Good thing we turned back when we did since the van broke down once again with a little more serious problem that we wouldn't been able to fix along side of the road like the first problem.   Just started to get my house back to normal when Jessie, James and Alex return for two weeks to visit.  Jessie is my messy Jessie.  But I get to have Alex again so ........oh well!.....messy house for a while.  This time when Jessie and family leave, they take Tom, Heather's husband, with them.  The first part of Heather's move is now starting.  He will go South and get a job so that they can get a house to live in and then she will soon follow.  She is so ready to leave.  She hates the cold and she will be near Alex too.  Her job is getting more stressful as more of the workers are bailing out before the hospital actually closes.  She can do most all of the jobs but it is stupid of them to try to get her to wear all the different hats just because she can do the work.  One job at a time she can but not all of them at the same time....such a simple concept but inconvient for her supervisors.  Jen is doing great and her wedding stuff is moving along.  We have given her the money that we promised for the wedding, our taxes are paid, Missy's bridesmaid dress and Kendal's flowergirl dress is paid, the alterations for Missy's dress is paid for but still have to pay for Kendal's dress to have the alterations done, our loan from Missy is paid off with just the lawn mower still needing to be paid off, so now we are saving to have the roof repaired.  Good thing my Husband can do that so all we have to save for is the building supplies.  I got sick over the Easter holidays and have been having a time recovering from it.  But I am getting stronger and every day seems to give me a bit more energy to work with so that is good.  Sometimes I am my own worst enemy.  May 1 is coming up and one of these days that date will have no meaning for me......but not this year.  It is the day two years ago that I discovered that my Husband was cheating on me and my world came crashing down upon me.  The first year was spent rebuilding my marriage and strengthening it.  This last year I have spent trying to come to terms with the actual infidelity itself.  I want to know everything, even if it hurts, even if I do not want to hear it.....I need to know.  My daughter thinks I am crazy to subject myself to this and there for a while, I thought she might be right.  But, I found out that not knowing is worse and for everything he told me about the time he spent with her, it is now a memory between all three of us instead of just something that they shared excluding me.  She has already tried to hurt me with information she did not realize that I already had......so her attempts were laughable.  He is still holding some of the stuff back but that is because it will make him look bad since I am sure it is his complaints and gripes about me.  That is the part that really ticks me off since when we started having problems , I came to him.  I still come to him since it is OUR problems and we are the ones that have to find a way to find a solution that works for us.  He knows that now.  He made a mistake.....a HUGE one, granted, but still a mistake.  At least he discovered who truly loved him........and it wasn't her!  Her evilness showed its ugly face again once she was caught out and was shown in her true light.  She loves to play the victim as she victimizes those around her.  I will be glad when May 1 passes so I get to see what my new development will be in this area.  This year is so much better than last year though since I have had a year of his honesty to help deal with the aftermath.    

  • Just Thought I Would Share.....

    One of my friends Emailed this to me:


    Husband: "When I get mad at you, you never fight back. How do you control your anger?"


    Wife: "I clean the toilet."

     

    Husband: "How does that help?"

     

    Wife: "I use your toothbrush ."


    For some reason I find this strangely amusing.  I guess it is a good thing that I am not mad at my Husband since I might have found this instructive rather than amusing.